top of page

2018 SERVICE to the CITIZEN™ 

Award Winners

Click on the names below to read the stories of the
2018 Service to the Citizen Award Winners!
Government Executive of the Year
Secretary Sonny Perdue
Industry Executive of the Year
Lisa Price Veith
Senior Vice President, MAXIMUS Federal
Lifetime Achievement for Delivering
Service to the Citizens
Teresa N. Nasif
Government CX Trailblazer

Brenda Wensil

Former Chief Customer Experience Officer, Federal Student Aid

Government CX Trailblazer

Tom Allin

Former Chief Veteran Experience Officer, VA

Intergovernmental Collaboration to Apprehend and Prosecute Doctor in Cancer Doctor Scam

Kevin Nalu

Special Agent, IRS

Bryan Drake

Special Agent, FBI

Abhijit Dixit

Special Agent, HHS OIG

Catherine Dick

Trial Attorney, US Department of Justice

Department of Education
Federal Student Aid - Reducing Default Loans

Jessica Simpson

Senior Advisor for the Borrower Experience, FSA

Dr. G. Dale Thomas

Management and Program Analyst, FSA

Rosalizes Wright

Program Specialist, FSA

Environmental Protection Agency - Internal CX

Jeffrey Wells

Director and Chief Customer Experience Officer

Lynnann Hitchens

Director and Senior Information Official

Howard K. Osborne

Associate Chief Financial Officer

Department of Homeland Security
Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)

Hurricane Response and Recovery

FEMA Hurricane Response Network Design Team

(Design and Deployment of ArvoNet, FEMA Wireless Networks across Harvey/Irma/Maria)

Jack Montgomery

Chief Architect/Program Manager in Texas, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Manya Tarawalie

Deputy Program Manager in Texas, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Lorenzo Moore 

Project and Process Manager in Texas

Eddie Stallworth

Cybersecurity Specialist in Texas, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Michelle Sepety

Engineering Lead Support from National Capitol Region

Vernon Hurston

Disaster Response Director

Robert Quarels

ArvoNet Test Manager in Texas

Justin Anderson

Regional Network Manager in Puerto Rico/Colorado

Denessa Moses

Section Manager in the Service Management Section

John A. Carter

 Hurricane Response

Hurricane Response Contact Centers Acquisition Leadership

Alex Amparo

Deputy Assistant Administrator, Recovery

Bobby McCane

Chief Procurement Officer

USAGov Support for Puerto Rico

Victoria Blitzer-Wales

Marketing and Outreach Team Lead

FEMA Credentials

Craig Wilson

Chief Security Information Officer (CISO)

J'son Tyson

ICAM (Identity, Credential and Access Management) Chief

Mark Lucas

ICAM Technical Lead

Government-wide Digital Hurricane Response

(Web Council)

Alycia Yozzi

Chair of the Federal Web Council

Matthew Harmon

Director of Web Communications, DHS

Stacey Palosky

Acting Deputy Director, Digital, HHS

Leilani Martínez

Director, Content and Outreach Division in USAGov

United States Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS)

Use of Artificial Intelligence to Deliver Services (Emma)

Vashon Citizen

Program Manager, Emma

General Services Administration

Meghan Daly

Lead, Contact Center of Excellence

John Yuda

Director, Public Experience Portfolio

Yoz Grahame

Digital Innovation Specialist

Kate Saul

Digital Innovation Specialist

Jacob Bowers

Digital Innovation Specialist

Roger Ruiz

Digital Innovation Specialist

Arantxa Piperova

Digital Innovation Specialist

Carolyn Dew

Digital Innovation Specialist

Maya Benari

Digital Innovation Specialist



NS2020 Enterprise Infrastructure Solutions

Fredrick T. Haines

Program Manager

Department of Interior
National Park Service

Christine Williamson

Fee Program Manager

Department of State
Lost and Stolen Passport System

Regina Ballard

Division Chief for the Consular Lost and Stolen Passport Division

Carl Siegmund

Community Relations Officer

Lee Smith

Director, Passport Services

Processing of the 2017 Passport Surge

Brenda Sprague

Deputy Assistant Secretary

Barry Conway

Managing Director, Passport Services

Florence Fultz

Managing Director, Issuance, Passport Services

Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
Internal CX

Claudia Bogard

Director of Customer Strategy

Department of Treasury
Internal Revenue Services (IRS)
Online Services

Ashley Kent

Technical Project Manager

Department of Veterans Affairs
White House Hotline Contact Center for Veterans

Rosetta Lue

Senior Advisor for Contact Centers

Alex Loehr

Anne Kainic

Clare Martorana

Elizabeth Hun

tFatima Noor

Suzanne Chapman

Samara Strauss

Raquel Romano

Natalie Moore

Robbie Holmes

Marvo Dolor

Lacey Higley

Lauren Alexanderson

Kelly O’Connor

Marcy Jacobs

Kerry Lenahan

Melissa Schaff

Gabriel Zucker

Paris Martin

Chris Given

Gina Kim

Chris Johnston

Steve Kovacs

Jessica Miller

Jeff Barnes

Cloud Team

Aaron Wieczorek

Alan Ning

Dan Kozlowski

Lisa Chung

Caseflow Team

Nicholas Holtz

Abby Raskin

Alan Ning

Annie Nguyen

Chris Given

Gina Kim

Lara Kohl

Lisa Chung

Nick Heiner

Shane Russell

DC 311

Teddy Kavaleri

Chief IT Officer, DC311

Social Security Administration

Leadership in Modernizing and Delivering Digital Services

Rajive Mathur

Chief Information Officer

Mobile App Testing

Dave Fern

IT Specialist

Three Wire Systems

Vet Advisor

Dan Frank

CEO, Three Wire Systems

bottom of page